• ARLB020 W1AW 2017/2018 Winter Operating Schedule

    From mark lewis@1:3634/12.73 to all on Tue Nov 7 14:51:26 2017
    SB QST @ ARL $ARLB020
    ARLB020 W1AW 2017/2018 Winter Operating Schedule

    ZCZC AG20
    QST de W1AW
    ARRL Bulletin 20 ARLB020
    From ARRL Headquarters
    Newington CT November 6, 2017
    To all radio amateurs

    SB QST ARL ARLB020
    ARLB020 W1AW 2017/2018 Winter Operating Schedule

    Morning Schedule:

    Time Mode Days
    ------------------- ---- ---------
    1400 UTC (9 AM EST) CWs Wed, Fri
    1400 UTC (9 AM EST) CWf Tue, Thu

    Daily Visitor Operating Hours:

    1500 UTC to 1700 UTC - (10 AM to 12 PM EST)
    1800 UTC to 2045 UTC - (1 PM to 3:45 PM EST)

    (Station closed 1700 to 1800 UTC (12 PM to 1 PM EST))

    Afternoon/Evening Schedule:

    2100 UTC (4 PM EST) CWf Mon, Wed, Fri
    2100 " " CWs Tue, Thu
    2200 " (5 PM EST) CWb Daily
    2300 " (6 PM EST) DIGITAL Daily
    0000 " (7 PM EST) CWs Mon, Wed, Fri
    0000 " " CWf Tue, Thu
    0100 " (8 PM EST) CWb Daily
    0200 " (9 PM EST) DIGITAL Daily
    0245 " (9:45 PM EST) VOICE Daily
    0300 " (10 PM EST) CWf Mon, Wed, Fri
    0300 " " CWs Tue, Thu
    0400 " (11 PM EST) CWb Daily


    Frequencies (MHz)
    -----------------
    CW: 1.8025 3.5815 7.0475 14.0475 18.0975 21.0675 28.0675 147.555
    DIGITAL: - 3.5975 7.095 14.095 18.1025 21.095 28.095 147.555
    VOICE: 1.855 3.990 7.290 14.290 18.160 21.390 28.590 147.555

    Notes:

    CWs = Morse Code practice (slow) = 5, 7.5, 10, 13 and 15 WPM
    CWf = Morse Code practice (fast) = 35, 30, 25, 20, 15, 13 and 10 WPM
    CWb = Morse Code Bulletins = 18 WPM

    CW frequencies include code practices, Qualifying Runs and CW bulletins.

    DIGITAL = BAUDOT (45.45 baud), BPSK31 and MFSK16 in a revolving daily schedule.

    Code practice texts are from QST, and the source of each practice is given at the beginning of each practice and at the beginning of alternate speeds.

    On Tuesdays and Fridays at 2330 UTC (6:30 PM EST), Keplerian Elements for active amateur satellites are sent on the regular digital frequencies.

    A DX bulletin replaces or is added to the regular bulletins between 0100 UTC (8
    PM EST) Thursdays and 0100 UTC (8 PM EST) Fridays.

    Audio from W1AW's CW code practices, CW/digital bulletins and phone bulletin is
    available using EchoLink via the W1AW Conference Server named "W1AWBDCT." The monthly W1AW Qualifying Runs are presented here as well. The audio is sent in real-time and runs concurrently with W1AW's regular transmission schedule.

    All users who connect to the conference server are muted. Please note that any
    questions or comments about this server should not be sent via the "Text" window in EchoLink. Please direct any questions or comments to w1aw@arrl.org.

    In a communications emergency, monitor W1AW for special bulletins as follows: Voice on the hour, Digital at 15 minutes past the hour, and CW on the half hour.

    All licensed amateurs may operate the station from 1500 UTC to 1700 UTC (10 AM to 12 PM EST), and then from 1800 UTC to 2045 UTC (1 PM to 3:45 PM EST) Monday through Friday. Be sure to bring your
    current FCC amateur radio license or a photocopy.

    The W1AW Operating Schedule may also be found on page 95 in the November 2017 issue of QST or on the web at, http://www.arrl.org/w1aw-operating-schedule .

    NNNN
    /EX

    )\/(ark

    Always Mount a Scratch Monkey
    Do you manage your own servers? If you are not running an IDS/IPS yer doin' it wrong...
    ... Gone crazy, be back later, leave message.
    ---
    * Origin: (1:3634/12.73)